Tyrepower Mornington

(03) 5975 1199
or Book Online
Tyrepower Mornington is open and working to ensure our customer and staff safety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Find out more

Reviews

Tyrepower Mornington

5★

Based on 59 reviews

Give Feedback

Riley cazaly

21st October, 2021

★★★★★

Called and asked a question, very polite and more than happy to help a young bloke out, highly recommend

Naomi Collins

23rd February, 2021

★★★★★

Excellent service, pricing and coffee/ hot chocolate machine

Laura Drew

11th February, 2021

★★★★★

With a active 11month old in tow the team at tyrepower were so helpful and kind! I could not be happier with the service!

Gavin

02nd February, 2021

★★★★★

Stopped in Friday on a whim to get a set of 4 new tyres to replace the near slicks I was running and although they were busy, they slotted me in and had the job done perfectly in an hour. What a fantastic service. Thanks guys.

Rick Jones

12th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Found myself in a bad situation with two flat & unusable tyres .... Lenny & Callan went over & beyond to rectify my situation ... the empathy , compassion & Professional service they showed me was something I’ll never forget !!...it just goes to show there are still some really nice people out there & they’re a credit to their employers... I couldn’t recommend all at Tyrepower Mornington highly enough !!!... thanks guys .. Rick Jones ... also ... thank you Lisa & Nick from Top Tint Mornington for recommending them ... your recommendation was Spot On !!!

nitin sharma

11th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

jonathan pritchard

09th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Roger and the team are A1

Ron Mason

07th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Unbelievably good service and friendly to boot! I will definitely be back.

Nick

04th October, 2020

★★★★★

Greatest service and respect of customers on the peninsula. Leonard really knows his stuff.

Nathan Cary

30th September, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Salvatore Gentile

23rd September, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Mick Pratt

20th July, 2020

★★★★★

Source

David Mowat

22nd June, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Been coming here for a few years and won’t go anywhere else. Customer service, professionalism and value can’t be beaten.

Keith Hall

15th June, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Great freindly service

Jesse Parkinson

12th June, 2020

★★★★★

Source

The team at Mornington Tyrepower set the benchmark when it comes to customer service. In my 20 years of motoring I haven't come across an auto service team that do it as well as this team.

Julie bell

★★★★★

Nicest people

Ange

★★★★★

My new Ford ranger needed an alignment and balance, rather than going to Ford I decided to go to TP instead as I had in the past 27 yrs received such excellent service, 4.30pm I drove in without an appointment and they were more than happy to take the job, fixed my car in 15 mins, I could wait comfortably with my 2 kids in the clean and inviting reception and work on my laptop! you cant find good service like this anymore, amazing, I will always come back to TP Mornington in future!. Fabulous staff and owner. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Shan

★★★★★

I have no idea about cars or tyres for that matter so I normally just stick with the one place that was recommended to me. After being stuffed around by them this morning, I called my Mazda dealer to see if they could fix my punctured tyre. The were booked out but referred me to Morning Tyrepower. I was hesitant as it was a new place but MY GOSH they know their stuff and were the friendliest staff ive ever come across. They greeted me at my car as i pulled in and i had my tyre fixed and put back on my car, with my messy boot all packed away nicely, within 15mins. Mind. Blown. 10/10 customer service and from my experience this morning, ill be recommending them to everyone.

Wolfgang Born

★★★★★

Thank you to Daniel and the team for Professional, accommodating, practical, economical, fast and efficient service even though you are already fully booked online for the next 2 days.

Bill sandwith

★★★★★

Friendly staff Great service always. Would never go anywhere else.

J. Reynolds

★★★★★

Best on the Peninsula! We drive past many other closet tyre stores to go to Mornington Tyrepower as Lenny and the staff are honest, professional and extremely helpful. From our first dealings with them and several after, we always walk away very happy customers. Hence the reason we wanted to write our first review ever to leave this positive feedback.

Edward Meallin

★★★★★

Source

Always a good experience at Tyrepower Mornington!!
The experience, knowledge and customer service is up there with the best!

Emile Nicholas

★★★★★

Source

Customer Service is alive and well and living at TYREPOWER Mornington. Roger and his team are amazing, I mean truly amazing. They have a customer for life in me and I have no hesitation in recommending them when you need new tyres or your vehicle serviced.

Peter Balfour

★★★★★

Yet again these guys have come through for me. Great advice. Great prompt courteous service after I turn up on the hope of a fix. Good coffee. Good prices. It's so great to buy and support local knowing they support me. Well done team!

Marnie Simpson

★★★★★

Receiving great service from a business is a rare experience, but these guys *never fail*. I damaged two tyres & a rim avoiding a collision yesterday, but we didn’t notice the rim & second tyre damage until today. They’ve picked up a substitute rim from the car dealer & loaned me two tyre while everything gets fixed and replaced. All inside 30 minutes! Above & beyond boys, thanks!

Michael Burgess

★★★★★

Source

One of the best customer service experiences I have encountered. Had a puncture and gave them a call, they had a guy around at my place within 15 minutes, he removed my tyre and returned with a new one and fitted it within half an hour! And very reasonable price! Wouldn't even think about going anywhere else from now on!

William Kent

★★★★★

Great service and excellent value. All staff provide courteous and professional advice, discuss options and deliver great results. Have used their services for
over five years with consistent outcomes, highly recommend

Cameron Bates

★★★★★

The guys were fantastic and need to be recognised for their wonderful customer service. It is a credit to the whole team. I am the first to complain about things but also the first to compliment. Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to Warwick and the team for a wonderful job. There aren't many companies that can boast about their customer service, but Mornington Tyrepower is definitely one that can stand tall.

Nic Elliott

★★★★★

Source

The friendly team at Tyrepower Mornington met us in the carpark; surveyed the problem and despite being busy, fixed it in no time. They were fast, friendly and very reasonably priced. They also have a very comfortable waiting room equiped with TV, magazines, tea/coffee/water, couches and a small table with activities for children. Highly recommended.

Joe Novella

★★★★★

Source

These guys are great. My wife went there today with a slow leak on one of the tires and they had it fixed in no time. Do the job and don't rip you off. It's really rare to find this kind of service and honesty these days.

Ortenzio Mercuri

★★★★★

Source

Fantastic service. Pulled into a busy Tyre Power Mornington with a damaged tyre on the work trailer. Was told to wait in the lounge and offered a drink and coffee. 15 min later I was on the way to my next job with no down time. Great job fellas and thankyou

Brian Jowett

★★★★★

I have been dealing with your company for a few years now and it is about time I wrote to tell you how I am impressed with the service and courtesy of your staff and yourself. Every time I call in there is a friendly attitude by all staff and work is carried out professionally and quickly. I have dealings with a lot of companies and your's is one of the very few I trust. Yours truly, Brian Jowett

Rudi Jass

★★★★★

had my tyres changed over to my newly powder coated rims. Beside that the device was great, I noticed 2 weeks later when I removed the front wheels to replace the brake pads, the have applied some anti seize grease on the inside centre rim so it can t seize on the wheel hub. Excellent, never seen this before

Marie O'Connor

★★★★★

Drove over something on the Monash and a message came check tyre pressure, went into Service Station and had a look at the tyres, well that was a waste of time because they looked fine. Went to Mercedes in Mornington, they said I had a puncture and sent me to Tyre Power. What a great welcome I got there couldn't do enough for me. After checking out the car. I needed a new wheel, tyre and rim. I was thinking how am I going to get home to Sorrento. Within a few minutes I was on the road with a loan car. The service from these peope was fantastic. Thank you. Marie O-Connor

Anita Free

★★★★★

Source

Fantastic service again! Even though they were flat out for Christmas , they fixed my car asap when I broke down with a expired fuel pump, and had to be towed to the shop, I can never praise these guys enough, for their professional and fantastic customer service ! My whole family are with them , including my partner , merry Christmas to you all at Mornington Tyerpower , a very grateful customer Anita Free

Flintstone BLAST MATS

12th April, 2016

★★★★★

A definite 6 star out of 5 star business. Roger and his team know their stuff and customer service is above expectations, while prices are very reasonable. True value. Warwick is a magician in the field of mechanics. I would not go anywhere else . Great job guys. !!

Charlie Plant

★★★★★

Great service, highly recommend

Tony Ling

10th April, 2016

★★★★★

Very friendly team. Remembered me from a couple of months earlier. These guys make tyre replacement a positive experience.

Paul Steel

10th February, 2016

★★★★★

Thanks to Len and Warwick for great service, professional treatment and reasonable pricing. Undid all the useless efforts of the local VW service department of VW Frankston and saved me from jobs that didnt need doing.Much appreciated Will be back.

Linzee Strang

09th May, 2016

★★★★★

Great Service

Peter Smith

07th April, 2016

★★★★★

Outstanding. Simply put and based on past experiences, Tyrepower Mornington is a true exception. I arrived without a booking looking for two new tyres. Not only was my business welcome, the staff were prompt, helpful and it was all done in less than 15 minutes. And the spare was put back, properly too. For new tyres, this is the only place you need consider.

Fraser S

01st April, 2016

★★★★★

The best on the Peninsula! Roger and his team always supply excellent service and they can beat any price on any brand! Will always recommend this very trustworthy tyre and mechanical business :)

Melinda Ryan

01st February, 2016

★★★★★

The customer service was outstanding! Having arrived at work to realise that one of my tyres was flat (or thereabouts) I called Tyrepower and was invited to come down 'at my convenience'. In less than 20 minutes from arriving at the centre my tyre was fixed and I was charged a very reasonable fee (of only $30.00). I will definitely be returning to Tyrepower Mornington again and would not hesitate to recommend their service to others.

Craig Isbister

06th September, 2015

★★★★★

They originally gave me advice & recommendation on a set of tyres for the Ford Terri. Awesome price for Kuhmos that got me all around the western loop of Oz towing the van, over 14,000km. Tyres are still going strong. Then I tried the servicing after my Terri was out of warranty, best thing I ever did. Excellent mechanic, great service every time & outstanding prices. I now take all my cars there for servicing & will do so as long as Warwick and the lads continue to provide the exceptional service they do. I totally recommend them, do yourself a favor, don't pay dealership prices, give Tyrepower a go. As for Mr Hansen's one star 'peninsula tax'....what the? Had my car serviced there today, once again....top job lads!!

Sandra F

03rd April, 2015

★★★★★

Recently paid Tyrepower Mornington a visit for new tyres and a service, without doubt would have to be the most thourough and well priced service since i bought my car 5 years ago, they even washed it for me for free!

Cheryl Pelly

03rd May, 2014

★★★★★

This is the best customer service we have received since we moved from the country to the Mornington Peninsula 6 months ago. Helpful , accountable , excellent value, fantastic staff. Very professional, take great care with customer property, go that extra step to best solve problems. And on top of all that, the auto mechanic ( Warwick) is very very good. So clearly , we are very happy customers , Sometimes we find in the busy city business accountability to be lacking. But Not here. And all this was seconded by another customer in the very nice waiting area with coffee and mags and TV entertainment.

Trevor Browning

★★★★★

I had four new tyres fitted to my Kluger on Tuesday 14 March 2017.

I was most impressed with the courtesy shown to me on two occasions, ie getting a quote and having them fitted.

I was washing my car on the weekend and I noticed that the rear of all the wheels had been cleaned and that the wheels and tyres had what I thought was a silicone spray on them. I bet not many people comment on the fact that the rear of the wheels have been cleaned.

Having been a part time grease monkey and tyre fitter for ten years. I started at 13 years old, I was very impressed and I must say that I have never had that sort of service on the 15 vehicles I have owned.

Well done and I have, and will be recommending you to my friends,

Regards

Sara Neil

★★★★★

nothing but praise for the guys at tyrepower mornington. I always get courteous service, competitive prices and professional advise( not to mention a great free coffe ). A prompt while you wait service with friendly staff and even up to date magazines for the fashionistas. I almost settled in for the afternoon.

Flintstone BLAST MATS

12th April, 2016

★★★★★

A definite 6 star out of 5 star business. Roger and his team know their stuff and customer service is above expectations, while prices are very reasonable. True value. Warwick is a magician in the field of mechanics. I would not go anywhere else . Great job guys. !!

Charlie Plant

★★★★★

Great service, highly recommend

Tony Ling

10th April, 2016

★★★★★

Very friendly team. Remembered me from a couple of months earlier. These guys make tyre replacement a positive experience.

Paul Steel

10th February, 2016

★★★★★

Thanks to Len and Warwick for great service, professional treatment and reasonable pricing. Undid all the useless efforts of the local VW service department of VW Frankston and saved me from jobs that didnt need doing.Much appreciated Will be back.

Linzee Strang

09th May, 2016

★★★★★

Great Service

Peter Smith

07th April, 2016

★★★★★

Outstanding. Simply put and based on past experiences, Tyrepower Mornington is a true exception. I arrived without a booking looking for two new tyres. Not only was my business welcome, the staff were prompt, helpful and it was all done in less than 15 minutes. And the spare was put back, properly too. For new tyres, this is the only place you need consider.

Fraser S

01st April, 2016

★★★★★

The best on the Peninsula! Roger and his team always supply excellent service and they can beat any price on any brand! Will always recommend this very trustworthy tyre and mechanical business :)

Melinda Ryan

01st February, 2016

★★★★★

The customer service was outstanding! Having arrived at work to realise that one of my tyres was flat (or thereabouts) I called Tyrepower and was invited to come down 'at my convenience'. In less than 20 minutes from arriving at the centre my tyre was fixed and I was charged a very reasonable fee (of only $30.00). I will definitely be returning to Tyrepower Mornington again and would not hesitate to recommend their service to others.

Craig Isbister

06th September, 2015

★★★★★

They originally gave me advice & recommendation on a set of tyres for the Ford Terri. Awesome price for Kuhmos that got me all around the western loop of Oz towing the van, over 14,000km. Tyres are still going strong. Then I tried the servicing after my Terri was out of warranty, best thing I ever did. Excellent mechanic, great service every time & outstanding prices. I now take all my cars there for servicing & will do so as long as Warwick and the lads continue to provide the exceptional service they do. I totally recommend them, do yourself a favor, don't pay dealership prices, give Tyrepower a go. As for Mr Hansen's one star 'peninsula tax'....what the? Had my car serviced there today, once again....top job lads!!

Sandra F

03rd April, 2015

★★★★★

Recently paid Tyrepower Mornington a visit for new tyres and a service, without doubt would have to be the most thourough and well priced service since i bought my car 5 years ago, they even washed it for me for free!

Cheryl Pelly

03rd May, 2014

★★★★★

This is the best customer service we have received since we moved from the country to the Mornington Peninsula 6 months ago. Helpful , accountable , excellent value, fantastic staff. Very professional, take great care with customer property, go that extra step to best solve problems. And on top of all that, the auto mechanic ( Warwick) is very very good. So clearly , we are very happy customers , Sometimes we find in the busy city business accountability to be lacking. But Not here. And all this was seconded by another customer in the very nice waiting area with coffee and mags and TV entertainment.